Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
Grab our Blog Feed ORGrab our Forum Feed
Go Back   GM-Volt: Chevy Volt Forum > Off-Topic
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 1 Week Ago
RobertSullivan RobertSullivan is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 102
Default gm-volt website warning in Chrome

I connected to this website using Google Chrome today the same as every day but today I received the following warning page:

The website at gm-volt.com contains elements from the site ad.media-servers.net, which appears to host malware – software that can hurt your computer or otherwise operate without your consent. Just visiting a site that contains malware can infect your computer.
For detailed information about the problems with these elements, visit the Google Safe Browsing diagnostic page for ad.media-servers.net.
Learn more about how to protect yourself from harmful software online.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 1 Week Ago
hermperez hermperez is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 487
Default

Same exact thing happened to me.. and Chrome has been acting up ever since connecting to this site. Apparently they detected some russian malware being hosted. I am running some virus scans right now.. hopefully nothing serious.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 1 Week Ago
admin's Avatar
admin admin is offline
Lyle
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: New York
Posts: 36
Default

No problem with the site. I removed the ad code serving ads from ad.media-servers.net and contacted that advertising company.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:21 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.